It is imperative that your private and business confidential data remain exactly that. Private and Confidential. When you find yourself in the position to return, give away or provide someone else with a desktop, laptop, tablet or any other device, you should ensure that nothing personal will be accessible by any third party.
Most people believe that data is deleted when you simply press the "delete" button or you empty your Recycle Bin. Some believe that some freeware piece of software will be covering all their tracks. This may be the case when the people who will look into your device are everyday users.
But if your device is given to a data recovery expert, then there is a chance that most of your data will be recovered, especially in the case of magnetic media (hard disk drives).
When a computer is rendered old, and out of date, it is often sold. The hard disks however may carry a lot of information about yourself and your business. Even if you deleted everything, there is still a way for your data to be recovered. By sending files to the Recycle Bin and then emptying, it does not remove the files.
In a sense, when you delete a file, you do not actually delete it. You are just telling the computer that the space that this filed used to occupy, is now available to be overwritten. Until that space is overwritten again and again, your data will be recoverable.
Hard disks can however be erased to a degree that no data is recoverable. Our electronic shredding will destroy every piece of information on your disk, making it safe for resale or to be used by any third party.
There are many pieces of software that claim to do just that. Many of them are found free in the internet. However only a professional can verify that after you run the shredding software, nothing is recoverable from your disks. Can you afford not to erase all your private/confidential details? Contact us for more details or visit our Certified Data Removal page.